隐私政策

最后更新:2022 年 4 月

Ledger 始终致力于开发为加密资产提供最高级别安全保护,同时方便您轻松管理资产的产品。 为此,我们为您提供软件应用程序(Ledger Live)和网站(ledgerwallet.com 和 ledger.com) (我们的“服务”)。

我们可以在您使用这些服务时收集您的个人数据。 我们特此制定本保密政策,说明我们会如何处理您的个人数据。

请注意: vault.ledger.com 网站不受本保密政策的约束。

什么是个人数据?
个人数据(“数据”)是能够识别个人身份的信息,包括:

  • 直接识别,例如您的姓名或电子邮件地址;
  • 间接识别,例如您的客户编号或 IP 地址。

我们何时以及为何收集您的数据?

我们在您使用我们的服务时收集您的数据。

我们存储数据的期限仅限于执行收集数据的操作所需的时间,但我们需要维护自身合法权利或法律要求继续保留一段时间的情况除外。 在保留期限结束时,我们会删除或匿名化您的数据。

通过我们网站收集的数据

用户操作 收集的数据 数据用途 处理原因(法律依据) 保留期限
购买 Ledger 产品 姓名、电子邮件地址、配送与账单邮寄地址、电话号码、公司名称、欧盟境内增值税号、所购产品、配送方式与付款、订单金额、货币 处理订单、账单和付款、交付、分析、防止欺诈、管理投诉和发送通知 履行您在购买产品时与 Ledger 达成的合同 主动数据库:产品交付后 3 个月;存档:10 年(税务和会计义务)
请求接收营销电子邮件(包括我们的简报) 电子邮件地址、营销活动编号、日志 发送有关我们最新进展、促销活动和客户调查的电子邮件 同意接收营销电子邮件 提出请求后 3 年
向客服部门发送请求(通过专用平台或社交媒体) 姓名、电子邮件和邮寄地址、电话号码(用于产品更换)、社交媒体上使用的化名、我们的沟通内容、身份证明文件(如果需要验证) 处理请求、质量控制、验证信息是否正确以及防止欺诈 Ledger 的合法权益 提出请求后 5 年
浏览我们的网站 请注意:我们使用各种技术,如 cookie,来收集您的浏览数据(有关更多信息,请访问我们的 Cookie 政策 https://shop.ledger.com/pages/cookie-policy)。 同意或拒绝在您的设备上保存 Cookie 在设备上(或不在设备上)保存 Cookie 合法权益 用户决定后 6 个月
IP 地址、操作系统、浏览器、使用的设备、访问日期和时间、到达、进入和离开我们网站的网址点击流数据、查看和搜索的产品、下载错误、具体页面的访问时长、与页面的互动 修复漏洞、分析、反欺诈、个性化用户体验、在第三方网站上显示广告 取决于所保存 Cookie 的用途:- 技术性 Cookie 的合法权益 - 同意功能 Cookie、性能 Cookie 和广告 Cookie 实现所保存 Cookie 的用途所需的时间(例如,会话 Cookie 为一次会话的时间)
参与客户调查 姓名、年龄、电子邮件地址、家庭情况、职业、国家/地区、产品意见、评论 开展营销调研,改进我们的产品和服务 合法权益 调查结束后 6 个月
请求就我们的 B2B 产品再次取得联系 姓名、公司、职位、电子邮件地址、电话号码、国家/地区 联系用户、发送有关我们最新进展、促销活动和客户调查的电子邮件 合法权益 提出请求后 5 年
注册我们的联署营销计划 姓名、电子邮件地址、公司、BTC 比特币地址、身份证明文件、欧盟境内增值税号和居住证明(如果需要)。 管理计划、发送有关计划最新进展的电子邮件、发放报酬 履行您在注册计划时与 Ledger 达成的合同 身为联署营销计划成员期间,但长期不活跃的除外
请注意: 您的付款信息将由支付服务提供商直接收集。 出于反欺诈目的,Ledger 只能访问此信息的删节版本。

通过我们的 Ledger Live 应用程序收集的数据

用户操作 收集的数据 数据用途 处理原因(法律依据) 保留期限
使用 Ledger Live 设备会话标识符、IP 地址*、点击次数、操作(例如启动应用程序、使用交易功能、查看的页面)、属性(例如类型、版本、语言和地区)、货币、时间戳、交易金额和状态、交易标识符、我们的合作伙伴用于识别您身份的标识符(在您使用他们的服务期间) 修复漏洞、分析以改进我们的产品和服务并确定您可能需要的其他服务和功能、处理帮助请求、发现并预防安全性问题、欺诈活动和违规行为、优化营销运营(例如关于最常用功能的信息)以及发送重要信息(例如安全通知)。 合法权益 收集信息后 5 年
请注意: Ledger Live 不包含让我们知道您的身份的识别信息。(*您的IP 地址仅在需要此信息以提供其服务时被收集并传输给我们的合作伙伴,并且不会被 Ledger 存储)Ledger 既不存储也无法访问您的加密资产和私钥。我们只提供“冷存储”服务。

可从 Ledger Live 访问的第三方收集的数据

以下是几个具体示例:
您使用我们合作伙伴的服务:为了履行反洗钱和客户身份识别义务,我们的合作伙伴(或由 Ledger 代表合作伙伴)可以收集您的信息(例如您的姓名、出生日期、邮寄地址和 IP 地址)。
您是权益证明类服务的验证者:我们会显示您的姓名/化名、委托余额或在 Ledger Live 上传输的信息。

请注意: Ledger 不对我们合作伙伴使用您的数据的方式负责。 如果您对此有任何疑问,请参见我们合作伙伴的保密政策。

我们与谁共享您的数据?

我们与下列人员共享您的数据:

  • 帮助提供服务的我们的技术服务提供商(例如交付、在线支付和反欺诈)。
  • 帮助提供服务的我们的子公司
  • 使用您的数据为您提供以下服务的我们的合作伙伴
    • 可从 Ledger Live 访问的服务,或
    • 个性化广告。 如需查看合作伙伴列表,请参见我们的 Cookie 政策
  • 我们可以向其出售或转让我们全部或部分业务活动的其他公司

法律规定需要共享这些数据的行政或法律机关或任何其他授权第三方。

请注意: Ledger 决不会将您的数据出售给第三方,我们也禁止我们的服务提供商出于自身利益重复使用这些数据。

我们将您的数据存储在何处?

您的数据存储在法国,但我们可能需要将其传输到欧洲经济区以外的国家。

我们只会将您的数据传输给满足以下条件的公司:

  • 设立于欧盟委员会承认可提供充分保护的国家/地区,或
  • 与我们签署了欧盟委员会的标准合同条款,或
  • 承诺采用欧洲主管当局批准的行为准则或认证机制。

我们如何确保您的数据安全?

我们采取我们认为必要的一切技术和组织措施,为您的数据提供适当级别的安全保护,包括:

  • 付款信息安全:您的付款信息使用安全的商业互联网协议 (TLS) 进行加密,并且决不会存储在我们的服务器上。
  • 意识强化计划和员工培训。
  • 兑换和存储期间的加密处理。
  • 定期审核数据托管公司。
  • 数据冗余可帮助灾难恢复。
  • 基于角色的身份验证。
  • 授权贡献者的双重身份验证。
  • 持续监控系统。
  • 符合行业标准的安全评估。
  • 由独立第三方进行安全测试和入侵测试。

为了评估适当的安全保护级别,我们会考虑数据的性质及处理数据的风险等。 虽然我们会尽力确保您的数据得到最佳保护,但我们也要提醒您,在互联网上传输信息并非绝对安全。

请注意: Ledger 无权访问您的密码、识别码和恢复短语。 因此,您需要全权负责并严格保密这些信息。

您可以对您的数据行使权利,具体方法如下!

如果您希望…… 您只需要……

撤回同意

  • 在接收营销电子邮件(包括我们的简报)时
  • 在您的设备上保存 Cookie 时
  • 点击您收到的电子邮件页脚中的“取消订阅”链接
  • 参见我们的 Cookie 政策

获取您的数据副本(以第三方可以使用的格式)

在我们的客服网站上提出请求

修改您的数据(如果数据不正确或不完整)

在我们的客服网站上提出请求

删除您的数据在某些情况下)

在我们的客服网站上提出请求

反对处理您的数据

  • 在 Ledger Live 上浏览期间进行分析和漏洞修复
  • 其他情况

限制处理您的数据(尤其是如果您不希望数据被删除)

在我们的客服网站上提出请求

收到请求后,如果需要确认您的身份,我们可能会要求您提供身份证明文件。 如果您在联系我们后认为您的权利没有得到尊重,您可以选择向您所在国家/地区的监管机构投诉。
修改我们的保密政策

如果我们认为有必要或法律要求,我们可以修改我们的保密政策,而您在继续使用我们的服务时也接受这些修改。

联系

如果您有任何疑问,请随时通过我们的客服网站提出请求,联系我们的数据保护官 (DPO)。

联系我们

可以在我们的博客查看公告。 媒体联系:
[email protected]

Privacy policy

At Ledger, we are committed to creating products that provide the highest level of security for your crypto assets but that also allow you to manage them easily. To do this, we provide you with a software application (Ledger Live) and websites (ledgerwallet.com and ledger.com) (our ‘Services’).

We can collect personal data about you when you use these Services. We have created this Confidentiality Policy to explain what we do with it.

Please note: the vault.ledger.com website is not covered by this Confidentiality Policy.

What is personal data?
Personal data (‘Data’) is information that makes it possible to identify you:

  • directly, such as your name or email address;
  • or indirectly, such as your customer number or IP address.

When do we collect your data and why?

We collect your Data when you use our Services. 

We store your Data only for the time needed to carry out the operations for which it was collected, except when we need to assert our legal rights or are legally required to retain it for a different period of time. At the end of these retention periods, your Data is erased or anonymised.

Data collected through our websites

User action Data collected Data usage Reason for processing (legal basis) Retention period
Purchase of a Ledger product Name, email address, delivery and billing address, phone number, company name, intra-community VAT number, product bought, delivery method and payment, order amount, currency Processing orders, invoices and payments, delivery, analytics, preventing fraud, managing complaints and sending notifications Performance of the contract you agreed with Ledger upon buying one of our products Active database: 3 months from delivery of the product Archive: 10 years (tax and accounting obligations)
Request to receive marketing emails (including our newsletter) Email address, campaign number, logs Sending emails on our latest developments, promotions and customer surveys Consent to receive marketing emails 3 years from the request
Request sent to customer services (on the dedicated platform or through social media) Name, email and postal address, telephone number (for product exchanges), Handle used on social media, content of our exchanges, identification document (if verification is necessary) Processing the request, quality control, verifying information is correct and preventing fraud Ledger’s legitimate interest 5 years from the request
Browsing our websites Please note: We collect your Browsing Data using various technologies such as cookies (for more information, please visit our Cookies Policy). Consent or refusal to save cookies on your device Cookies are saved (or not saved) on the device Legitimate interest 6 months from the user’s decision
IP address, operating system, browser, devices used, date and time of visit, URLs of clickstream to, through and from our website, products viewed and searched, download errors, duration of visit on certain pages, interaction between pages Bug-fixing, analytics, combating fraud, personalising your experience, displaying adverts on third-party websites Dependent on the purpose of the cookies saved: - Legitimate interest for technical cookies - Consent for functional, performance and advertising cookies The time needed to fulfil the purpose of the cookies saved (for example, one session for session cookies)
Participation in customer surveys Name, age, email address, family situation, profession, country, product opinion, comments Carrying out marketing studies, improving our products and services Legitimate interest 6 months from the end of the survey
Participating in our referral programme Name, email address and IP address of referrers and referral recipients, password of referrer, purchase amount of referral recipients Managing the programme, sending emails (referral offers, purchase made by referral recipients, attributing rewards) Performance of the contract you agreed with Ledger by participating in the programme For as long as the referrer is a member of the programme, except in the event of prolonged
Request to be re-contacted on the subject of our B2B products Name, company, role, email address, telephone number, country Making contact, sending emails on our latest developments, promotions and customer surveys Legitimate interest 5 years from the request
Signing up to our affiliate programme Name, email address, company, BTC address, identity document, intra-community VAT number and proof of residence (where required). Managing the programme, sending emails on the programme’s latest developments, remuneration Performance of the contract you agreed with Ledger when signing up to the programme For as long as the affiliate is a member of the programme, except in the event of prolonged inactivity
Please note: your payment information is collected directly by our payment providers. Ledger only has access to a truncated version of this information for anti-fraud purposes.

Data collected through our Ledger Live application

User action Data collected Data usage Reason for processing (legal basis) Retention period
Use of Ledger Live Device session identifier, IP address, clicks, actions (e.g. launching the application, use of transactional functionalities, pages viewed), properties (e.g. type, version, language and region recorded for your operating system), currency, time stamp, amount and status of transactions, transaction identifier, identifier used by our partners to identify you (when you use their services) Bug-fixing, analytics to improve our products and services and identify additional services and functionalities you might need, processing requests for assistance, finding and preventing security problems, fraudulent activity and violations, optimising marketing operations (e.g. information on the most-used functionalities) and sending important information (e.g. security notifications). Legitimate interest 5 years from collection
Please note: Ledger Live does not contain directly identifying information that allows us to know your identity. Ledger neither stores nor has access to your crypto assets and private keys. We only provide ‘cold storage’ services.

Data collected by third parties accessible from Ledger Live

Below are several concrete examples:
You use our partners’ services: information (like your name, date of birth, postal address and IP address) can be collected by our partners (or by Ledger on their behalf) to meet their anti-money laundering and customer-identification obligations.
You are a validator for a proof of stake-type service: we display your name/handle, the balances delegated or any information communicated on Ledger Live.

Please note: Ledger is not responsible for the way in which our partners use your Data. If you have any questions on this subject, please consult their confidentiality policy.

Who do we share your Data with?

We share your Data with:

  • Our technical service providers who help provide the Services (e.g. delivery, online payments and combating fraud). 
  • Our subsidiaries, when they help provide the Services. 
  • Our partners who use your Data to offer you:
    • Services accessible from Ledger Live, or
    • Personalised adverts. The list of these partners can be found in our Cookies Policy
  • Other companies to which we could sell or assign all or part of our activities.

The administrative or legal authorities or any other authorised third party where this data sharing is set out in law.

Please note: Ledger never sells your Data to third parties and we prohibit our service providers from re-using it for their own behalf.

Where do we store your Data?

Your Data is stored in France, but we might have to transfer it to countries located outside of the European Economic Area. 

We only transfer your Data to companies:

  • That are established in a country recognised by the European Commission as offering an adequate level of protection, or
  • With which we have signed the European Commission’s standard contractual clauses, or 
  • That commit to apply a code of conduct or a certification mechanism validated by the competent European authorities.

How do we keep your Data secure?

We implement all technical and organisational measures we deem necessary to safeguard your Data at an appropriate level of security, including:

  • Payment information security: your payment information is encrypted using a secure commercial Internet protocol (TLS) and is never stored on our server. 
  • An awareness programme and employee training.
  • Encryption during exchanges and storage.
  • Regular audits of data hosting companies. 
  • Data redundancy for more resilience in the event of catastrophe.
  • Role-based authentication.
  • Two-factor authentication for our authorised contributors.
  • Continuous monitoring of the system.
  • Security assessments in line with industry standards.
  • Security tests and intrusion tests by independent third parties.

To assess the level of appropriate security, we take into account, among other things, the nature of the Data and the risks its processing presents. Although we strive to ensure an optimal protection of your Data, we would remind you that transmitting information on the Internet is not entirely secure.

Please note: Ledger does not have access to your passwords, PIN codes and recovery phrases. You are therefore solely responsible for keeping these confidential.

You can exercise your rights over your Data – this is how to do it!

If you want... All you have to do is...

Withdraw your consent

  • Upon receiving marketing emails (including our newsletter) 
  • Upon the saving of cookies on your device
  • Click on the ‘Unsubscribe’ link in the footer of the emails you receive
  • Consult our Cookies Policy

Obtain a copy of your Data (in a format that can be used by third parties)

Make a request on our customer services website

Modify your Data if it is incorrect or incomplete

Make a request on our customer services website

Delete your Data (in certain cases)

Make a request on our customer services website

Object to the processing of your Data

  • Analytics and bug-fixing when browsing on Ledger Live
  • Other cases

Limit the processing of your Data (particularly if you do not want it to be deleted)

Make a request on our customer services website

Upon receiving a request, we may have to ask you for an identity document if you need to confirm your identity. If, after contacting us, you believe that your rights have not been respected, you have the option of sending a complaint to supervisory authority in your country.
Modifications to our Confidentiality Policy

We can modify our Confidentiality Policy if we deem it necessary or if the law requires it, and you accept these modifications in continuing to use our Services.

Contact

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact our Data Protection Officer (DPO) by making a request on our customer services website

Stay in touch

Announcements can be found in our blog. Press contact:
[email protected]

Subscribe to our
newsletter

New coins supported, blog updates and exclusive offers directly in your inbox