新:使用 Ledger Recover 轻松恢复钱包,此服务由 Coincover 提供

使用入门

冷钱包的含义

2024年4 月23日 | 更新于 2024年4 月23日
冷钱包也称为“冷存储”,是一种离线保管加密货币私钥的设备或系统。

在加密货币领域,冷钱包是什么意思?

冷钱包是一种保管个人私钥的离线存储系统。 由于没有连接互联网,冷钱包将私钥与互联网隔离,您的资金不会受到通过互联网连接部署的数字威胁。

冷存储是如何运作的?

有些人认为,无论冷钱包还是热钱包,任何钱包都是将加密货币存放在钱包中,这是一个常见的误解。 事实上,所有资金都是存储在区块链网络中。 访问资金的唯一方法是使用区块链地址的加密私钥 钱包为您保存的就是这个私钥。

您可以使用私钥授权和验证来自您的区块链地址的交易。 冷存储的主要作用是保护您的私钥,并让私钥保持离线状态;这很重要,因为加密私钥面临的大多数威胁都是通过互联网连接部署的。

选择自主保管数字资产:冷存储钱包的类型

冷存储钱包有多种不同类型。

纸钱包

纸钱包就是一张纸,上面印有您的私钥和公钥。 纸钱包上通常有一个便于扫描的二维码,以加快交易速度。 必须将纸钱包妥善存放在安全的地方,否则很容易被遗忘、被盗或损坏。 事实上,您的私钥在纸钱包上完全可见,这也意味着可能会有人看见您的私钥,并能够访问您的区块链地址。

深度冷存储钱包

深度冷存储钱包是纸钱包的一个子类别,用户通常极少需要使用钱包:也许有人想将加密货币存起来,过一段时间或死后赠与他人。

由于无需经常使用钱包,因此持有人在存储关键信息(例如私钥和恢复短语)时,可以优先考虑安全性而非使用。 因此它被称为“深度”存储。 深度冷存储的一个简单例子:将一张包含您所有私钥的存储卡锁在安全放置于银行的保险箱中。 有些人会创建多个恢复短语副本,分别存放在多个位置。

硬件钱包

硬件钱包是一种实体设备,可以离线保存私钥。 与纸钱包相比,使用设备的优点是,即使在进行交易时,密钥也是隐藏的。 硬件钱包在离线环境中生成您的私钥和公钥,这意味着它们绝不会受到互联网漏洞的威胁。

硬件钱包与互联网隔离,想要获取私钥的黑客无法入侵硬件钱包。 有些硬件钱包(例如 Ledger Nano)还支持与 web3 平台的智能合约交互。

如果硬件钱包遗失,您可使用恢复短语直接链接到您的区块链地址,从而找回资金,无需依赖硬件钱包

比特币主导地位

比特币主导地位是比特币市值与整个加密货币市场市值之间的比率。

完整定义

限制兑现

限制兑现 (Vesting) 是指将项目代币总供应量中的一定数量保留一段时间,满足特定条件后再释放的过程。

完整定义

Ledger

分类账是记录金融系统关联交易的数字日志或物理日志。 区块链网络是一种去中心化分类账系统,旨在安全存储数据。

完整定义

New: Wallet recovery made easy with Ledger Recover, provided by Coincover

Get started

Up your Web3 game

Ledger Academy Quests

  • Test your knowledge
  • Earn POK NFTs
Play now See all quests

Cold Wallet Meaning

Dec 23, 2022 | Updated May 24, 2023
A cold wallet also referred to as “cold storage” is A device or system that secures crypto private keys offline.

What is a Cold Wallet in Crypto?

Cold Wallet is an offline storage system that houses a person’s private keys. Since these wallets are not connected to the internet, they isolate the private keys and protect your funds from digital threats deployed via your internet connection..

How does Cold Storage Work?

It’s a common misunderstanding that any wallet – cold or hot – is where cryptocurrencies are held. In reality, all funds are stored in the blockchain network. The only way to access your funds is through your cryptographic private keys for your blockchain address – which is what a wallet holds for you. 

Your private keys allow you to authorize and validate transactions from your address on the blockchain. The main function of cold storage is to protect your private keys and keep them offline; this is important because the majority of threats to crypto private keys are deployed via an internet connection. 

Choosing Self-Custody for Digital Assets: Types of Cold Storage Wallets

There can be different types of cold storage wallets.

Paper Wallet

Paper wallets are just pieces of paper where you print your private and public keys. They typically include a QR code which is easy to scan for faster transactions. It is important to store paper wallets properly in a safe place, otherwise, they can be easily misplaced, stolen, or destroyed. The fact that they leave your private key completely visible also means they carry a risk that someone will see your private keys and be able to access your blockchain address.

Deep Cold Storage Wallet

Deep cold storage wallets are a subcategory of paper wallets, typically used by a person whose need to access their wallet is minimal: perhaps someone who is saving their crypto to be passed on after a set period, or after their death. 

Without a need for regular access to the wallet, the holder can store their critical information (such as private key and recovery phrase)in a way that prioritizes security over access. This is why it is called “deep” storage. A simple example of deep cold storage can be a memory card that contains all your private keys and locks them into a safety deposit box which is safely put away in a bank. Some people store copies of their recovery phrases in multiple locations. 

Hardware Wallet

A hardware wallet is a physical device that secures your private keys offline. The advantage of using a device instead of a piece of paper is that the keys are concealed, even as you transact. A hardware wallet generates your private and public keys in an offline environment, meaning they are never exposed to the vulnerabilities of an internet connection. 

Hardware wallets are isolated from the internet, so they cannot be penetrated by hackers looking to access your private keys. Some hardware wallets like Ledger Nano allow interaction with the smart contracts of web3 platforms. 

If you lose your hardware wallet, your recovery phrase enables you recover funds, by directly linking you to your blockchain addresses independently of the device

Real World Assets (RWA)

Real-world assets (RWA) represent tangible and intangible assets as digital tokens on a blockchain network.

Full definition

Volatility

Volatility is a measure of how much an asset’s price fluctuates over time. It describes how much and how quickly a particular asset’s value can shift.

Full definition

Dynamic NFT

Dynamic NFTs are a category of NFTs designed to change their characteristics based on certain pre-defined conditions. They have codes in their smart contracts that enable them to achieve this change.

Full definition