新:使用 Ledger Recover 轻松恢复钱包,此服务由 Coincover 提供

使用入门

星际文件系统 (IPFS) 的含义

2024年Mar28日 | 更新于 2024年Mar28日
星际文件系统 (IPFS) 是一个分布式的点对点系统,用于共享、存储和访问文件、数字数据、应用程序和网站。

什么是星际文件系统 (IPFS)?

星际文件系统 (IPFS) 是一个分布式的文件共享和存储协议。 IPFS 将数据分布在由数十万台连接到 IPFS 的个人计算机组成的节点上,而不是将数据存储在单个中心化的服务器中。

上传至 IPFS 的内容或文件存储在各个节点上。 这意味着,即使一个(或多个)节点停机,用户仍然可以访问其文件或内容。 在去中心化存储系统中,很难知道数据的位置,这消除了中心点故障的风险,降低了攻击和审查的可能性。

IPFS 的工作原理与区块链相似,发送到协议的信息分布和共享在整个网络上,并可通过最近的节点访问。 区块链会对交易记录进行哈希处理,并与参与节点共享,而 IPFS 则专注于对文件或内容(而不是交易)进行哈希处理,让用户可以根据哈希值搜索内容。

IPFS 还非常适合大文件存储和高效文件分发,具有高度可扩展性。 另一个重要的用例是将内容交付到网站,构建去中心化网络。 IPFS 中存储的数据类型包括文件和超媒体。

IPFS 与 HTTP

与超文本传输协议 (HTTP) 连接相比,IPFS 具有几大优势, 包括运营成本低、性能和安全性更高、数据完整性和抗审查性。

IPFS 利用内容标识符来获取用户正在寻找的确切信息,而 HTTP 连接是将用户发送到特定地址或位置。 这意味着,IPFS 处理的是“是什么”(以内容为中心),而 HTTP 处理的是“在哪里”(以位置为中心)。

由于 HTTP 上的信息由中央服务器存储和维护,因此内容是临时性的,访问内容可能会受停机或网络拥塞的影响。 另一方面,IPFS 让用户能够实现一个存储和共享文件与数字数据的永久分布式网络。

总锁定价值 (TVL)

总锁定价值 (TVL) 是指质押或锁定在协议中的资产总和。

完整定义

FUD

FUD 是“恐惧 (fear)、不确定性 (uncertainty) 和怀疑 (doubt)”的缩写,是指传播有关加密货币或市场的虚假或负面信息,导致投资者产生恐惧和怀疑。

完整定义

Halving(奖励减半)

加密货币奖励减半是在某些加密货币(例如比特币)中发生的事件,旨在降低新币发行速率,保持稀缺性。

完整定义

Bitcoin Halving | Get up to $50 of Bitcoin with a Ledger wallet.

Shop now

Up your Web3 game

Ledger Academy Quests

  • Test your knowledge
  • Earn POK NFTs
Play now See all quests

InterPlanetary File System (IPFS) Meaning

Jul 20, 2023 | Updated Jul 20, 2023
An InterPlanetary File System (IPFS) is a distributed, peer-to-peer system for sharing, storing and accessing files, digital data, applications, and websites.

What is an InterPlanetary File System?

An InterPlanetary File System (IPFS) is a distributed file-sharing and storage protocol. An IPFS distributes data to nodes consisting of hundreds of thousands of individual computers connected to the IPFS, rather than storing data in a single centralized server. 

The nodes store the content or files uploaded to IPFS. This means that users can still access their files or content even when there is downtime in one (or several) node(s). It’s difficult to know where the data is in the decentralized storage, which eliminates the risks of a central point of failure and reduces the chances of attack and censorship.

An IPFS works similarly to blockchains in that the information sent to the protocol is distributed and shared across the network, and is accessible via the nearest node. While blockchains will hash transaction records and share them with participating nodes, IPFS focuses on hashing files or content instead of transactions, allowing users to search for content based on hashes. 

IPFS is also ideal for storing large files and efficient file distribution, which makes it highly scalable. Another important use case is delivering content to websites, building towards a decentralized web. The type of data stored in IPFS includes files and hypermedia. 

IPFS vs. HTTP

An IPFS offers several advantages over HyperText Transfer Protocol (HTTP) connections. This includes low operational costs, enhanced performance and security, data integrity, and censorship resistance.

IPFS utilizes content identifiers to fetch the exact information users are looking for, while HTTP connection sends users to a specific address or location. This means that IPFS deals with the “what” (content-focused) while HTTP the “where” (location-focused).

Since information on HTTP is stored and maintained by a central server, the content is temporary and access to it can be affected by downtime or network congestion. On the other hand, IPFS enables users to implement a permanent and distributed web for storing and sharing files and digital data.

Custody

Crypto custody involves safeguarding, storage, and management of digital assets on the behalf of individuals or institutions.

Full definition

Decentralized Automous Organization (DAO)

A decentralized autonomous organization (DAO) is a community with no centralized authority, in which members collectively make decisions in a bottom-up manner regarding its governance and operation.

Full definition

Network Fee

A network fee, also called a miner fee, is the fee that users pay a blockchain network to conduct a transaction on that network. The network fee incentivizes miners or validators to verify and confirm…

Full definition