新:使用 Ledger Recover 轻松恢复钱包,此服务由 Coincover 提供

使用入门

非托管钱包的含义

2024年4 月23日 | 更新于 2024年4 月23日
非托管钱包也称为自主保管钱包,使用这种加密钱包,您可以完全控制自己的公钥和私钥,从而完全控制自己的加密钱包和资产。

非托管钱包在加密货币领域的含义

非托管钱包给予所有者对私钥的独家控制权,而不是将其委托给第三方(例如交易所)。 非托管钱包是由您自己完全负责保管您的私钥和钱包。

与托管钱包(由承载平台最终控制访问权限)相比,非托管钱包具有抗审查性;它们为所有者提供其区块链地址的直接链接,意味着他们不用依赖任何其他实体进行访问,资产也不能被其他方没收。

非托管钱包的类型

非托管钱包一般分为三类

  • 非托管软件钱包:这类钱包是一个软件应用程序,您可以通过门户网站、计算机或移动设备访问。 软件钱包将您的私钥存储在始终与互联网连接的接口内。 因此您可以轻松访问这些钱包,但也意味着存储的私钥将始终在线,容易受到数字黑客的攻击。 非托管软件钱包的示例包括 Metamask 和 Trust Wallet。
  • 硬件钱包硬件钱包将私钥离线存储在安全的实体(硬件)设备中,与互联网隔离。 硬件通常是一种便携设备,需要插入计算机才能访问您的加密资产。 硬件钱包的示例包括 Ledger 硬件钱包,例如 Stax、Nano X 和 Nano S Plus。
  • 纸钱包:纸钱包也是离线保存您的私钥。 纸钱包是将您的私钥和二维码打印在纸上。 要访问您的资产,您需要通过另一个加密钱包应用程序扫描二维码,将您的资产转移到软件钱包中。 纸钱包与互联网完全隔离,被视为存储加密资产最安全的方式。 但它们其实不太常见,因为纸张这种存储机制不太耐用。

非托管钱包的优势

使用非托管钱包的优势包括:

  • 完全控制您的钱包:使用非托管钱包时,您拥有自己的私钥和恢复短语,因此您可以完全控制自己的钱包和资产。
  • 抗审查:非托管钱包可能比交易所钱包更安全,因为不是由一个单一实体管理私钥。
  • 无限制:托管钱包上的交易可能存在提款限额等限制,甚至您的账户都有可能被第三方冻结。 就这方面而言,非托管钱包则不受限制,因为资产完全由您自己自主负责。

总锁定价值 (TVL)

总锁定价值 (TVL) 是指质押或锁定在协议中的资产总和。

完整定义

限制兑现

限制兑现 (Vesting) 是指将项目代币总供应量中的一定数量保留一段时间,满足特定条件后再释放的过程。

完整定义

链下交易

链下交易是指在给定区块链网络之外发生的价值或数据转移,包括交易。

完整定义

New: Wallet recovery made easy with Ledger Recover, provided by Coincover

Get started

Up your Web3 game

Ledger Academy Quests

  • Test your knowledge
  • Earn POK NFTs
Play now See all quests

Non-Custodial Wallet Meaning

Dec 16, 2022 | Updated Jul 18, 2023
Non-Custodial wallets, also known as self-custodial wallets, are crypto wallets that give you complete control over your public and private keys, and subsequently full control over your crypto wallet and assets.

What is a Non-Custodial Wallet in Crypto 

Non-custodial wallets are wallets that give the owner exclusive control of the private keys rather than entrusting them to a third party, such as an exchange. With a non-custodial wallet, you are entirely responsible for securing your private keys and wallet. 

In contrast to custodial wallets, in which the host platform ultimately controls access, non-custodial wallets are censorship-resistant; they give the owner a direct link to their blockchain address, meaning their access is not dependent on any other entity, and assets cannot be confiscated by another party. 

Types of Non-Custodial Wallets 

Generally, there are three types of non-custodial wallets 

  • Software Non-Custodial Wallets: These wallets are a software application that you can access through a web portal, computer, or mobile device. Software wallets store your private keys within an interface that is always  connected to the internet. This makes these wallets easy to access – but also means the private keys that store will always be online, and vulnerable to digital hacks. Examples of software non-custodial wallets include Metamask and Trust Wallet. 
  • Hardware Wallets: Hardware wallets are crypto wallets that store your private keys offline in a secure physical (hardware) device isolated from internet connection. The hardware is usually a portable device you plug into your computer to access your crypto assets. Examples of hardware wallets include Ledger hardware wallets, such as the Stax, Nano X, and Nano S Plus. 
  • Paper Wallets: Paper wallets also store your private keys offline. It is a printed piece of paper that contains your private keys and QR codes. To access your assets, you need another crypto wallet app that can scan the QR code and transfer your assets into the software wallet. Paper wallets are entirely removed from the internet and are considered the safest way to store your crypto assets. However, they are less common because paper is a less durable storage mechanism. 

Benefits of Non-Custodial Wallets 

Benefits of using non-custodial wallets include:

  • Complete Control of Your Wallet: Since you have both your private keys and recovery phrase, non-custodial wallets give you complete control of your wallet and assets. 
  • Censorship-resistant: Non-custodial wallets may be more secure than exchange wallets because private keys are not managed by a single entity.
  • No limitations – Transactions on custodial wallets may be restricted in terms of withdrawal limits or even freezing of your account by a third-party. In this context, non-custodial wallets are unrestricted as the freedom as well as responsibility of the assets is completely in your hands. 

GameFi

GameFi is a new gaming concept that blends blockchain technology, non-fungible tokens, and game mechanics to create a virtual environment where players can participate and earn rewards.

Full definition

Utility Token

A utility token, also known as a ‘user token’, serves a specific function that gives holders access to features of a decentralized application or ecosystem and forms the economy of that system.

Full definition

Proof of Attendance Protocol (POAP)

Proof of attendance protocol is a collectible that acts as a digital badge to prove that an individual attended an event.

Full definition