新:使用 Ledger Recover 轻松恢复钱包,此服务由 Coincover 提供

使用入门

比特币主导地位的含义

2024年3 月28日 | 更新于 2024年3 月28日
比特币主导地位是比特币市值与整个加密货币市场市值之间的比率。

什么是比特币主导地位?

比特币主导地位(也称为 BTC 主导地位或 BTCD)是一个指标,衡量比特币相对于整个加密货币市场的相对份额。

比特币一度占有加密货币市场将近 100% 的份额。 随着全球加密货币市场上新的替代币不断出现,BTC 主导地位已大幅下降。 当替代币占加密货币市场的份额增大时,比特币主导地位就会下降,而当比特币的表现优于替代币时,比特币主导地位就会上升。 然而,该指标的波动并不一定与其内在价值相关,也不意味着有资本快速流入。 相反,它只是一个基于比特币当前价值及其流通供应量的指标。

BTCD 是一个比率而不是绝对值,因此通常不受看涨或看跌趋势的直接影响。 如果比特币价值下降或升高的速度与替代币相似,即使比特币的价值存在波动,该比率也可能保持不变。 然而,如果比特币的价值下降,而替代币的价值升高或保持不变,则比特币的市场份额百分比很可能会下降。

如何计算比特币主导地位?

比特币主导地位由两个因素组成:比特币的市值和全球加密货币的市值。 它仅代表比特币市值占加密货币总市值的百分比。 其计算方法是将比特币的市值除以所有加密货币的总市值。

比特币市值 (%) = 当前市场价格 x 流通供应量

比特币主导地位 = 比特币市值 / 总市值 x 100

例如,假设比特币的市值为 1 万亿美元,而加密货币的总市值为 3 万亿美元。 则比特币主导地位为 33.33%,因为比特币占整个加密货币市场市值的比例为三分之一。

Halving(奖励减半)

加密货币奖励减半是在某些加密货币(例如比特币)中发生的事件,旨在降低新币发行速率,保持稀缺性。

完整定义

星际文件系统 (IPFS)

星际文件系统 (IPFS) 是一个分布式的点对点系统,用于共享、存储和访问文件、数字数据、应用程序和网站。

完整定义

WAGMI

WAGMI 是“We’re All Gonna Make It”(我们都会成功)的首字母缩写。该术语用于打消不确定性,建立对加密货币市场的信心。 这是一个战斗口号,旨在恢复对加密货币市场的希望,但也可以用于讽刺。

完整定义

New: Wallet recovery made easy with Ledger Recover, provided by Coincover

Get started

Up your Web3 game

Ledger Academy Quests

  • Test your knowledge
  • Earn POK NFTs
Play now See all quests

Bitcoin Dominance Meaning

Nov 27, 2023 | Updated Nov 27, 2023
Bitcoin dominance is the ratio between Bitcoin’s market cap and the market cap of the entire cryptocurrency market.

What is Bitcoin Dominance?

Bitcoin dominance (also called BTC dominance or BTCD) is a metric for the relative share of Bitcoin compared to the overall cryptocurrency market.

At one point, Bitcoin commanded close to 100% share of the cryptocurrency market. BTC dominance significantly plummeted with the advent of  new altcoins on the  global crypto market. Bitcoin dominance declines when altcoins amass a larger portion of the crypto market, and appreciates when Bitcoin performs better than altcoins. However, fluctuation in this metric does not necessarily correlate with its intrinsic value, nor does it imply a rapid capital inflow. Instead, it is simply a metric based on Bitcoin’s current price and its circulating supply.

Since BTCD is a ratio and not an absolute value, it is often not directly influenced by bullish or bearish trends. If the value of Bitcoin declines or appreciates at a similar rate as altcoins, the ratio will likely remain unchanged, even if Bitcoin’s value fluctuates. However, if the value of Bitcoin decreases while that of altcoins increases or remains the same, Bitcoin’s market share percentage is likely to drop.

How is BTC Dominance Calculated

BTC dominance is made up of two factors: Bitcoin’s market capitalization or market cap, and the global crypto market cap. It simply represents the percentage of Bitcoin’s market capitalization versus the total crypto market cap. It is calculated by dividing Bitcoin’s market cap by the total market cap of all cryptocurrencies. 

Bitcoin Market Cap (%) = Current Market Price x Circulating Supply

Bitcoin Dominance = Bitcoin Market Cap / Total Market Cap x 100

For instance, say Bitcoin’s market cap is $1 trillion, and the total cryptocurrency market cap is $3 trillion. Bitcoin’s dominance would be 33.33% because Bitcoin accounts for a third of the entire crypto market’s value.

Hardware Security Module (HSM) 

A Hardware Security Module (HSM) is a hardware unit that safeguards and manages cryptographic keys.

Full definition

Off-Chain Transaction

Off-chain transactions is a transfer of value or data, including transactions, that occurs outside a given blockchain network.

Full definition

Rug Pull

A rug pull is a type of crypto scam when founders of a project bring in investors to inflate the value of a project, but later pull their inflated funds and abandon the project, leaving…

Full definition