新:使用 Ledger Recover 轻松恢复钱包,此服务由 Coincover 提供

使用入门

奖励减半的含义

2024年3 月13日 | 更新于 2024年3 月13日
加密货币奖励减半是在某些加密货币(例如比特币)中发生的事件,旨在降低新币发行速率,保持稀缺性。

加密货币奖励减半意味着什么?

在数字货币世界,奖励减半用于描述旨在监管新币发行进入流通的独特过程。 本质上,奖励减半是一个按预定时间发生的事件,届时成功验证区块的矿工获得的奖励将减半。 这种做法旨在确保相应的加密货币将逐步稳定地发行新币,直至达到供应量上限。

就比特币而言,新币是在挖矿过程中产生的。 这一过程涉及新区块的验证,并以新造比特币的形式补偿矿工。

为确保区块奖励逐渐减少,每开采 210,000 个区块(即大约每四年)发生一次奖励减半,奖励减少 50%。 区块奖励最初设定为 50 比特币,然后在 2012 年减少至 25 比特币,2016 年减少至 12.5 比特币,2020 年减少至 6.25 比特币。

32 次奖励减半后,将达到 2100 万枚比特币的供应量上限,新造比特币的过程到此结束。

为什么会发生比特币减半?

比特币挖矿使用加密算法、计算能力和工作量证明共识机制来解决复杂的数学问题,验证网络中的新交易。 为了实现这一目标,比特币区块链通过新造比特币(即区块奖励)的方式来奖励矿工。

比特币的挖矿算法设计为大约每 10 分钟搜索一次新区块。 随着越来越多矿工加入网络,投入更多计算能力,寻找新区块所需的时间会减少。 为了维持 10 分钟的区块产生间隔时间,对挖矿难度进行了调整。

比特币的供应量上限为 2100 万枚,达到这一上限后,就不再产生新的比特币。 为了逐渐减少比特币的产量,将发生这些奖励减半事件。 这使得比特币更加稀缺,因而更具价值,巩固了其作为宝贵的数字货币的地位。

2024 年比特币减半倒计时

即将发生的奖励减半事件设定在第 840,000 号区块,预计时间为 2024 年 4 月中旬。 与之前的奖励减半事件一样,届时挖矿奖励将又减少 50%,从每个区块 6.25 比特币降至 3.125 比特币。 此后还有大约 1,312,500 枚比特币可供开采。

公有链

公有链是一个不受单一实体控制的去中心化网络。 世界上任何地方的任何人都可以访问。

完整定义

Jager

Jager 是一种计量单位,代表加密货币 BNB(币安币)的一小部分。

完整定义

实用型代币

实用型代币也称为“用户代币”,提供特定功能,让持有人能够访问去中心化应用程序或生态系统的功能,并构成该系统的经济组成部分。 这可能包括去中心化交易所 (DEX)、元宇宙 (Metaverse) 平台或基于区块链的 Web3 平台。

完整定义

New: Wallet recovery made easy with Ledger Recover, provided by Coincover

Get started

Up your Web3 game

Ledger Academy Quests

  • Test your knowledge
  • Earn POK NFTs
Play now See all quests

Halving Meaning

Feb 28, 2023 | Updated Mar 6, 2024
Halving in crypto is an event that occurs in certain cryptocurrencies, such as Bitcoin, to reduce the rate of issuance of new coins and maintain scarcity.

What does Halving Mean in Crypto?

In the world of digital currencies, halving is a term used to describe a unique process that aims to regulate the release of new coins into circulation. In essence, halving refers to a scheduled event where the rewards given to miners for successfully validating a block are cut in half. This practice is designed to ensure that the cryptocurrency in question will experience a gradual and steady release of new tokens until it reaches its maximum supply.

in the case of Bitcoin, new coins are produced as part of a process called mining. This involves validation of new blocks, with miners receiving compensation in the form of newly created BTC.

To ensure a gradual reduction in the block rewards, the halving occurs every 210,000 blocks, or roughly every four years, resulting in a 50% reduction. The block reward was initially set at 50 BTC and has since been reduced to 25 BTC in 2012, then to 12.5 BTC in 2016, and then to 6.25 BTC in 2020.

After 32 halvings, the maximum supply of 21 million BTC will be reached, and the process of creating new Bitcoins will come to an end.

Why Does Bitcoin Halving Happen?

Bitcoin mining uses crypto algorithms, processing power, and a proof-of-work consensus mechanism to solve complicated mathematical problems to verify new transactions in the network. For this effort, Bitcoin blockchain rewards miners with new crypto coins or block rewards. 

Bitcoin’s mining algorithm is designed to search for new blocks roughly every 10 minutes. As more miners join the network and add more computing power, the time required to find new blocks decreases. To maintain a 10-minute block time target, the mining difficulty is adjusted. 

With a limited supply of 21 million units, the generation of new BTC will cease once the maximum number has been reached. To gradually reduce the number of BTC produced, it undergoes these halving events. This makes Bitcoin more scarce and valuable, reinforcing its position as a valuable digital currency.

Bitcoin Halving Countdown 2024

The upcoming halving event, set to occur at block number 840,000, is anticipated in mid-April 2024. Like the previous events, it will slash the mining reward by another 50%, from 6.25 BTC to 3.125 BTC per block. This leaves approximately 1,312,500 BTC to be mined.

Central Bank Digital Currency (CBDC)

A Central Bank Digital Currency (CBDC) is the electronic version of a country’s fiat currency, and is issued by the central government. CBDCs are like cryptocurrencies, but their value is tied to the country’s physical…

Full definition

Cryptojacking

Cryptojacking is a cybercrime that involves stealing and exploiting the victim’s computing resources to generate digital assets, such as mining Bitcoin.

Full definition

Dollar Cost Averaging (DCA)

Dollar Cost Averaging (DCA) is a strategy that involves investing a fixed amount in any asset like digital asset at regular intervals.

Full definition