新:使用 Ledger Recover 轻松恢复钱包,此服务由 Coincover 提供

使用入门

公有链的含义

2024年3 月27日 | 更新于 2024年3 月27日
公有链是一个不受单一实体控制的去中心化网络。 世界上任何地方的任何人都可以访问。

什么是公有链?

公有链也称为无需许可区块链,是任何人都可以自由访问和参与的网络。 任何单一实体都没有对公有链的控制权。 区块链是记录交易和数据的分布式数据系统。 公有链最著名的示例是比特币和以太坊。

公有链的特点:

  • 无需许可 – 公有链向所有人开放,任何人都可以使用协议进行交易,也可以参与挖矿和验证过程。
  • 透明 – 交易信息可追溯,可供公众访问。
  • 高度去中心化 – 系统内没有任何单一实体或群体控制运营。 相反,公有链的控制权均匀分布在所有用户上。
  • 无需信任 – 用户可以通过网络以点对点的方式执行交易,无需依赖第三方的信任。
  • 抗审查 – 任何实体都不能限制任何人参与任何公有链网络的运营。 此外,也不能专为个人利益而定制任何规则。

公有链允许任何人查看数据,并将数据上传到网络,而私有链则限制访问批准的用户。 私有链是由单一的个人、组织或群体控制的许可区块链。 这意味着用户需要具备某种身份才能访问。 许可区块链的优点是具有可扩张性,由于访问权限有限,因而还具有离散性。 私有链的示例包括 Hyperledger。

公有链如何运作?

在公有链中,交易经用户验证之后,将通过共识机制添加时间戳并公开共享。 公开意味着任何人都可以加入并参与网络。 区块链上的交易数据不可更改,因为无法篡改、修改或更改历史记录。

其优点之一是,公有链可供所有人使用,彻底消除了腐败的可能性。 网络参与者(即矿工或验证者)帮助维护网络的完整性,保护网络免受恶意行为者的侵害。 参与者因在达成共识中发挥的作用而获得特定区块链的原生货币奖励。

此外,用户还可以发表对生态系统进行更改或更新的建议,为其治理献计献策。 例如,比特币和以太坊分别使用比特币改进提案 (BIP)以太坊改进提案 (EIP) 获取各自社区的更新提案。

但是,公有链赋予日常用户如此强大的权力,并非毫无牺牲。 例如,公有链往往难以解决吞吐量和交易速度的问题。 随着用户数量增加,网络变得拥堵或交易负担过重,从而导致可扩张性问题。

FUD

FUD 是“恐惧 (fear)、不确定性 (uncertainty) 和怀疑 (doubt)”的缩写,是指传播有关加密货币或市场的虚假或负面信息,导致投资者产生恐惧和怀疑。

完整定义

Jager

Jager 是一种计量单位,代表加密货币 BNB(币安币)的一小部分。

完整定义

了解您的客户 (KYC)

KYC 是金融机构用来确认客户身份和防止欺诈活动的一道程序。

完整定义

Bitcoin Halving | Get up to $50 of Bitcoin with a Ledger wallet.

Shop now

Up your Web3 game

Ledger Academy Quests

  • Test your knowledge
  • Earn POK NFTs
Play now See all quests

Public Blockchain Meaning

Sep 8, 2023 | Updated Sep 8, 2023
A public blockchain is a decentralized network that is not controlled by a single entity. It is accessible to anyone, anywhere in the world.

What is a Public Blockchain?

A public blockchain, also called a permissionless blockchain, is a network that anyone can freely access and participate in. No single entity has authority over public blockchains. A blockchain is a distributed data system that records transactions and data. Bitcoin and Ethereum are the most notable examples of public blockchains.

Public blockchains are:

  • Permissionless – Public blockchains are open to anyone to participate in the mining and validation processes, as well as using the protocols to conduct transactions. 
  • Transparent – Transaction information is traceable and accessible to the public.
  • Highly decentralized – There is no single entity or group controlling operations within the system. Instead, the control of a public blockchain is evenly spread among its users.
  • Trustless – Users can execute transactions via the network in a peer-to-peer manner, without relying on the trust of a third party. 
  • Censorship-resistant – No entity can restrict anyone from participating in the operations of a public blockchain network. In addition, the rules cannot be tailored for personal gains.

While a public blockchain allows anyone to view and upload data to the network, private blockchains limit access to approved users. A private blockchain is a permissioned blockchain that is controlled by a single person, an organization, or a group of individuals. This means that users’ identities are required for access. The upside of permissioned blockchains is that they are scalable, and discrete due to their limited access. An example of a private blockchains is Hyperledger.

How Public Blockchains Work

In a public blockchain, users validate transactions that are then timestamped and shared publicly through consensus mechanisms. Being public, it means that anyone can join and participate in the network. The transaction data on the blockchain is immutable – the history cannot be tampered with, modified, or altered.

One of its merits is that a public blockchain is accessible to all, and eliminates any probability for corruption. Network participants, known as miners or validators, help maintain the network’s integrity and secure it from malicious actors. The participants are rewarded with the particular blockchain’s native currency for playing a role in achieving consensus. 

In addition, users can suggest changes or updates to the ecosystem, contributing to its governance. For example, Bitcoin and Ethereum use Bitcoin Improvement Proposals (BIPs) and Ethereum Improvement Proposals (EIPs), respectively, to get update proposals from their respective communities.

However, with this great power to empower the everyday user, a public blockchain is not without its tradeoffs. For instance, public blockchains tend to struggle with throughput and transaction speed issues. As the number of network users increases, it becomes congested or burdened with transactions, causing scalability issues.

Entropy

The entropy of a variable is the measure of the ‘unpredictability’ of that variable. In hardware wallets, entropy refers to the large random number that ensures your crypto wallet is secure.

Full definition

Slashing

Slashing is a process that penalizes validators of proof-of-stake networks when they act dishonestly or behave abnormally. It entails deducting a predetermined percentage from their staked cryptocurrency.

Full definition

Limit Order

A limit order is an instruction to buy or sell an asset or security at a specific price level.

Full definition